Read the Bible Online: Free Holy Bible – English Version

Read the Bible online for free with the World English Bible translation. This accurate, and easy-to-read version of the Bible, is a modern (2020) update of the American Standard Version of the Holy Bible, originally published in 1901.

Read the Bible Online

Choose a Book of the Bible in the Old Testament or the New Testament to open its chapter index and begin reading the Holy Scriptures for free online.

Old Testament

New Testament

You can learn more about the World English Bible (WEB) or read the preface to the WEB which explains more about why and how it was translated into modern language.

New book now available - Profound Parables - Get your copy